Special Dietary Requirements

Nothing is worse than being hungry and not being able to eat anything on the menu. If you have a special dietary requirement, you’re not alone. We understand that people come in all shapes and sizes, and so do their diets. That’s why we’re working hard to provide you with menus that offer a wide variety of food options, including tasty options that meet different dietary needs. Look for our menu icons in participating locations to find foods that suit your lifestyle.

VEGETARIAN

Whether you’re a lacto-vegetarian (yes to dairy, no to eggs), lacto-ovo vegetarian (yes to dairy and eggs), pescatarian (yes to fish), or a flexitarian (a sometimes vegetarian), we’ve got you covered. We offer a variety of vegetarian options every day in all of our locations.

VEGAN

If you stick with plain plants, you won’t go hungry. We serve up filling plant-based proteins such as legumes, grains, and nuts. If you have any questions about whether or not a dish contains animal-based foods, ask and we’ll do our best to answer.

NO GLUTEN INGREDIENTS

If you suffer from celiac disease or have a gluten sensitivity, rest assured that we are working to develop menu items that don’t contain any of the priority gluten sources as identified by Health Canada: wheat, barley, rye, triticale, oats, and their cross-bred hybrids.*

FOOD SENSITIVITIES & ALLERGIES

We take your food allergies as seriously as you do. If you have an allergy or food sensitivity, let us know and we’ll work with you individually to create a customized solution that’s right for you.

*We do serve products containing gluten within our facilities, and we caution those with sensitivities that there is always a small possibility of cross contamination. We appreciate your understanding as we strive to ensure a safe environment for all of our guests.

If you have a question about the food we serve and your special diet, we’d love to help. Drop us a line at nutrition@aramark.ca.